Lilliputian Size Reviews: Spring Breakers

Image

I’m gonna start off by saying…I like Harmony Korine. Kids, Gummo, and Trash Humpers I’m a fan of (especially Gummo). But I didn’t dig this too much. Slow moving, repetitive, and showing tits and ass to show well….tits and ass. But hey that’s fine, there were a lot of nice butts and boobs. But it was like ok, lets go on to plot now please. I swear the line “Spring break, spring break, spring break forever” was repeated at least 30 times.
James Franco was the guy that made this movie somewhat worth it to me. His grimy little character (Al-ien) was funny to watch and was just so ridiculously slimy but you couldn’t help but laugh. A combination of just him and that his character was funny.

“Look at all my SHIT!!”

It was filmed well, effects were cool, I’m a fan of film noir style colored lights. Makes it seem comic book like. But the story and plot were just too slow and I got bored easily just waiting for something to happen. The ending wasn’t awful…but it was rushed it seemed like.
I kind of wondered sometimes (day dreaming really) that what would I be doing in these crazy parties at South Florida during a college spring break. Would I be getting some poon? Maybe. How shy would I be? Not sure. Probably would break out of my shell fairly quickly. I’m a competitive guy, wanna do something crazy? I’ll show you a crazy mothafucka (cause I’m the shit, yo). Well…I guess the question is…does it make you wanna go on spring break?
Not really, well…….maybe? Who knows. But probably not….but let’s not rule it out. I doubt it though.

Rating: 2-AND-A-HALF Vanessa Hudgens’ss (which half?)

Leave a Reply

